

# CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE CITIZEN RECOGNITION AWARDS CEREMONY

March 15, 2011 11:30 a.m. City Commission Chambers, First Floor, City Hall

## AGENDA

#### WELCOME

Mayor John P. "Jack" Seiler

## PRESENTATION OF CITIZEN RECOGNITION AWARDS

The Citizens' Committee of Recognition has recommended the following individuals for the City of Fort Lauderdale's most prestigious awards, the Citizen Recognition Awards.

Exemplary Former City Employee:	Ed Udvardy
Honored Founder:	George Burrows, Sr.
Citizen of the Year:	Lisa Scott-Founds
Distinguished Citizen:	Elizabeth "BJ" Buntrock

## UNVEILING OF DISTINGUISED CITIZEN PLAQUE IN CITY HALL COURTYARD

## PHOTO OPPORTUNITIES AND LUNCHEON

#### **Citizens' Committee of Recognition**

The Honorable Robert O. Cox The Honorable Robert A. Dressler The Honorable E. Clay Shaw, Jr. The Honorable James Naugle, Chair E. Birch Willey Eugenia Duncan Ellis

#### Fort Lauderdale City Commission

Mayor John P. "Jack" Seiler Vice Mayor Romney Rogers, District IV Commissioner Bruce G. Roberts, District I Commissioner Charlotte E. Rodstrom, District II Commissioner Bobby B. DuBose, District III

Allyson C. Love, Acting City Manager