305 South Andrews Ave, Suite 301

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 Phone: (954) 463-6574

Fax: (954) 463-8412 www.ddaftl.org



DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Thursday, June 14, 2007 at 8:30 AM BROWARD CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS NEW RIVER ROOM, WEST SIDE

I. ROLL CALL

II. CONSENT AGENDA

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WILL BE ENACTED BY ONE MOTION. TO DISCUSS AN ITEM, IT MUST BE REMOVED FROM THE CONSENT AGENDA.

•	C-1	Approval of the Minutes and Follow-ups from the May 10, 2007 DDA Board
		Meeting and Transit Workshops of May 2 and May 8, 2007

- C-2 Approval of Outdoor Event Renewal Maroone Movies, 6/30/07, 7/28/07, 8/25/07
- C-3 Approval of Event Application AIDS Walk Fort Lauderdale, 4/27/08

III. REGULAR AGENDA

- R-1 Police Report: Major Frank Adderley, City of Fort Lauderdale Police
- R-2 PACA Update, Charlie Palmer
- R-3 Lane Management of I-95, Alice Bravo, Director of Transportation Systems Development-FDOT District 6
- R-4 Transit, Chris Wren/Phil Smelley
 - a) DTC Project Status (backup included)
 - b) Transit Videos (previously handed out in package)
 - c) Streetscape & ITS Implementation Plan (backup included)
 - d) Status of Grants/Appropriations (backup included)
 - e) Overview of Maintenance Facilities (verbal presentation)
 - f) Bridge and Tunnel Report (verbal presentation)
 - R-5 Tunnel Park & South Side Riverwalk Status Update, Chris Wren
 - R-6 CIP/Redevelopment Grant Application
- R-7 School Concurrency Time Line
- R-8 DDA 2007/2008 Budget Schedule, Chris Wren

IV. DIRECTOR'S REPORT

- D-1 News Articles
- D-2 Letter to Roger Del Rio re: MPO's Priority List
- D-3 Huizenga Plaza Bench Program
- D-4 Hurricane Protocol Program
- D-5 Andrews Avenue Coordination Meeting Notes from the May 11, 2007 Meeting

V. OTHER BUSINESS

• Background Material Enclosed

BOARD OF DIRECTORS: Peter M. Feldman, Chairperson • John T. Loos, Vice Chairman • Gale M. Butler, Secretary • D. Fredrico Fazio Treasurer • William R. Scherer, Board Member • Charles B. Ladd, Board Member • Alan C. Hooper, Board Member • Chris Wren, Executive Director • John M. Milledge, General Counsel